Finalists Announced: D CEO’s 2023 Commercial Real Estate Awards

February 2, 2023

The competition was stiff and judging was difficult, but 99 projects, transactions, and dealmakers stood out.

In a testament to an industry that keeps on growing and fueling DFW’s growth, D CEO received a record number of nominations for this year’s program. It wasn’t easy, but after culling through all of the nominations in our 11th annual Commercial Real Estate Awards, we have named finalists in all 21 categories.

Launched in 2013, D CEO’s annual program recognizes outstanding projects, deals, and industry players. The selected finalists represent many of the region’s largest transactions and developments but also several smaller deals that are poised to be game-changers in their industries or neighborhoods.

Winners will be revealed at an invitation-only event in March and featured in the April issue of D CEO.

All 99 finalists are listed below, in alphabetical order.

Broker of the Year

Randy Cooper, Stream Realty Partners
Lynn Dowdle, Dowdle Real Estate
Johnny Johnson, Cushman & Wakefield
Seth Kelly, CBRE
Andy Leatherman, JLL
Steve Lieberman, The Retail Connection

Commercial Real Estate Executive of the Year

Bill Burton, Hillwood
Kim Butler, HALL Group
Chris Faulkner, CAF Cos.
Grant Pruitt, Whitebox Real Estate
Robert Shibuya, Mohr Partners
Daniel Taylor, Colliers

Emerging Commercial Real Estate Professional

Travis Boothe, Cushman & Wakefield
Brian Gilchrist, CBRE
Hudson Lambert, STRIVE
Clint Manning, Cresa
Andrew Mueller, Greysteel
Mikial Onu, Onu Ventures
Jayme Schutt, JLL
Allyson Yost, Colliers
Michael Ytem, Younger Partners

Developer of the Year

Harwood International, led by Gabriel Barbier-Mueller
Hunt Realty, led by Chris Kleinert
Granite Properties, led by Michael Dardick
Presidium, led by John Griggs

Excellence in Architecture and Design

5G Studio Collaborative, led by Scott Lowe
Interprise, led by Karyn Martin
Merriman Anderson Architects, led by Milton Anderson
Overland Partners, led by Bryan Trubey

Excellence in Construction and Engineering

AECOM Hunt, led by Monte Thurmond
Kimley-Horn, led by Aaron Nathan
Schmidt & Stacy Consulting Engineers, led by David Schmidt

Projects and Deals

2727 Turtle Creek Land Sale
3 Nations Brewing Co.
3300 Olympus Blvd at Cypress Waters
820 Exchange
AMN Healthcare
Bank OZK
Bison Grove
Caterpillar Inc.
City of Dallas Fire Station No. 59
Crate & Barrel
DFW Commerce Center Phase II
ExxonMobil Headquarters
Fields Frisco
Fort Worth – 821-1075 Foch Street
Four Seasons Hotel Irving
Frisco Public Library
HALL Park Masterplan Redevelopment Phase 1
Harwood No. 14
Haynes and Boone
HEB Plano
Hôtel Swexan
ITS Logistics – Fort Worth
Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center
Lesso Mall
Liberty Hills Anna
Lincoln Centre
Lincoln Square
Longhorn Ballroom
Maple Terrace
McGuire Woods
McKinney & Olive
Mountain Creek Development
MP Materials Corp.
Neiman Marcus
Obsidian Portfolio
Omni PGA Frisco
Parc West- Luxury Living
Pilot Point land sale
Poco Fiasco
Pratt Industries Inc.
Presidium Hill Street
Ryan Tower
Southgate Marketplace
Stanley Korshak
Stockyards Hotel
Target at Alliance Center East 1
TCC 35 Eagle Phase III
TCC Cedar
Texas Capital Bank
The Greenbelt
The Hill
The Kathlyn Joy Gilliam Museum and Learning Center
The Luminary
The Mansion at Turtle Creek
The Manufacturing District
The Montgomery at Watters Creek
TIPP Distributors (Novamex)
Trammell Crow Center
VariSpace Coppell